Daily Archives: October 29, 2010

Oh my god yes Oh my god

Explored the new Westfield that opened on Pitt St mall during my lunch break. It was like walking into a completely different country – a country absorbed with glass, bright lights and super shiny surfaces (e.g. Some asian country. Let us say China). It was swarming with curious corporate workers all dressed in their black suits and black slacks and black skirts, scuttling up and down and around and about like ants on roadkill.

To be honest, I felt sort of intimidated in there. My wallet was already slicing wounds in itself as I walked past stores like, Hugo Boss, GAP, Gucci and Salvatore Ferragamo (ZARA was announced to be ‘coming soon’ whee!) It didn’t really help that I was wearing one of my yucker second-hand clothing ensembles made up of a lumpy patchwork jumper, lacy stockings and woven ballet slippers. The only thing polite I had on was my skirt from Kookai (50% off, on sale, bar-gain!). Except my glasses are Salvatore Ferragamo, but they don’t really count since Medicare paid for them. Against all the smart corporate workers, I felt like a Hobbit among elves.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized